Back into it & Jump Rope Circuit Workout

31 Jul

Good afternoon!

How has your day been so far?  Mine has been productive and it feels great to be back in the swing of things.  After sleeping 10 (!) hours last night, I made myself breakfast and then got to work on my backed up to do list.  I sent a bunch of emails, ordered my books for law school (eek) and got myself organized for these last few weeks of summer.  I cannot believe how fast the time has gone!

Next, I had a long overdue sweat session planned at the gym.  After over a week of not working out, I was really excited to get back into it.

I started my workout with 20 minutes on the treadmill.  I ran two miles in around 18 minutes, then walked the rest of the time.  After that, I moved into the studio room at the gym for a circuit workout!  I knew I wanted a heart pounding cardio sesh after so many days off, and I wanted a mix that would keep me interested and target a little bit of everything.  I alternated various exercises with 30 seconds of jumping rope:

The circuit took me around 20 minutes to complete and I was a sweaty mess by the end.  You could also do it another time through for a 40 minute workout.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

