Back Home & London [Day 8]

31 Jul

Good morning!

I’m back in America!  I had a great trip in London, but it feels good to be home.  Special shout out to Katie and her family for taking care of me 🙂 they were wonderful hosts and Katie made sure I saw everything there was to see.

On my last day in London, we finally saw rain.  Every other day was beautiful with hot temperatures and sunny skies.  In the early afternoon, we went to the Tower of London.  The Tower of London is a huge castle that was used as a royal residence and also as a prison.  We even got to see the Crown Jewels!  It holds a great deal of history and it was really cool to explore.  Next up, we stopped at a pub for lunch and a drink.  Later in the evening, Katie and I went out with her family for my last meal in London.

Some pics from the day:

Leave a Reply

