Baby, it’s cold outside

22 Jan

This sweet lyric about cold weather isn’t exactly what came to mind when I woke up to this:

IMG_2577

My reaction was more like this: nooo @#$%^!  Seeing 5* with a “bitter wind chill warning” calling for temps that feel like -15 made me want to pull the covers over my head for the rest of the day.

After a short internal battle, I got my butt out of bed for the fitmixer Boot Camp Day 9 workout.  Here are some reasons why I am loving this boot camp so far:

1. The workouts are always different.  I feel sore in new muscles everyday.

IMG_2580

2.  I’ve already dropped three pounds.

3.  The way I eat is changing – I feel full from less calories and I’m less tempted by foods that aren’t as good for me.

IMG_2572

4.  The online community is great.  Everyone is so encouraging and motivating.

5.  I look forward to working out because it’s a new routine.  I even put a half marathon on my calendar and started taking a spin class!

I cannot speak highly enough of the program so far.  It’s also awesome that every workout can be done at home.  I am really glad I decided to do it!

Off to do some schoolwork… hope everyone is having a great day!

4 Responses to “Baby, it’s cold outside”

  1. Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes January 22, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

    I need to do this! I need some directions in my workouts.

    • Legally Balanced January 22, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

      It’s been great to roll out of bed in the morning and not think about what kind of workout I’m going to do! I felt the same way before – my workouts were random and totally lacked direction.

  2. Running In Heels January 22, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    I love the program too! I’ve been sick the past couple of days and am totally missing doing the workouts already!

    • Legally Balanced January 22, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

      I hope you feel better! It’s so cold outside – stay warm!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

