fitmixer Boot Camp Day 1

14 Jan

Hello all!

I am back from a fantastic weekend in NYC where I visited my friends from college.

Image

IMG_2511

IMG_2512

We had a great time exploring the city and catching up.  The highlight of the weekend was going to Jimmy Fallon’s monologue rehearsal!  He’s hilarious and looks even younger and cuter in person.

Although I didn’t want to leave my friends, I was excited to get back for day 1 of fitmixer Boot Camp!

Law school eats up a lot of my time, so about a month ago I started looking for new ways to do effective at-home workouts.  I had seen fitmixer boot camp mentioned on a few blogs, and after doing more research I decided it was the perfect fit for me.

The fitmixer team sends you workouts five days a week.  They customize a meal plan tailored to your fitness goals and send you ideas for each meal of the day and three snacks.

I did the first workout this afternoon and it. was. awesome.  I’m so excited to experience a new challenge and to mix things up without having to think about it.  The workout and meal plan for the next day come straight to your inbox – this means minimal planning on my part, I just have to follow what’s given to me!

  • Is anyone else participating in this fitmixer Boot Camp?
  • How do you switch up your workout routine when you feel like you need a change?

4 Responses to “fitmixer Boot Camp Day 1”

  1. realworldworkouts January 15, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    so glad you’re trying that, i’ve been so curious! Keep me updated please. miss you already!!

  2. Running In Heels January 15, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    I’m glad you found my blog and commented! It will be nice to see how other boot camp participants are doing and follow their blogs along the way! Cute blog, by the way :)

    • Legally Balanced January 15, 2013 at 11:06 am #

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to reading your blog, too :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

